The best way to make the children good is to make them happy.
- Oscar Wilde
FraEng
A word from our founder

Silvye LeonardiHistorically, Switzerland has always considered the reconciliation of family and working life as a matter pertaining to the private sphere. Currently, however, the Swiss Federal Council is making a political priority of finding better solutions for reconciling the often conflicting demands of profession and family.

It is a bold and complex endeavour for a company to create a proficient day care solution for its employees’ young children. Happy Children is your answer. In the highly regulated field that is the care of young children, Happy Children provides an accessible platform for the exchange of know-how, skills and experience, to promote and support the formation of crèches or day care centers in work environments.

That's why Happy Children associates itself with businesses committed to the improvement of childcare. It adheres to labels such as the Fourchette Verte. A remarkable partner in the advancement of healthy eating, the Fourchette Verte encourages consumers from an early age on to adopt healthier eating habits.

We are also committed to working in an environmentally responsible way, and continually strive to reduce the environmental impact of the work we do and the products we use. For example, we have put this policy in practice by using mattresses that are made of organically grown cotton and supplies such as paper and pencils, from recycled material.

In each Happy Children day care solution, the highest priority of our professional teams is to ensure the child's security, integrity and identity. Our teams find ways to maintain an ongoing link between the child and his parents in their absence.

Our professional are neither substitutes nor replacements for parents: they serve as a relay.

Silvye Leonardi Forler, founder

The best way to make the children good is to make them happy.
- Oscar Wilde
FraEng
Le mot de la fondatrice

Silvye LeonardiTraditionnellement, la Suisse a toujours considéré la conciliation de la vie familiale et de la vie professionnelle comme une question relative à la sphère privée. Actuellement, le Conseil fédéral considère l'amélioration de la conciliation des vies professionnelle et familiale comme une priorité politique.

Créer une structure d'accueil pour jeunes enfants pour les employés d'une entreprise est un objectif audacieux et complexe. Happy Chidren est votre solution. Dans un domaine très réglementé comme celui de la petite enfance, Happy Children met à disposition une plate-forme d'échange et d'expérience, son savoir-faire et ses compétences, afin de promouvoir et d'accompagner la création de crèche en milieu de travail.

C'est la raison pour laquelle Happy Children s'entoure d'entreprises sérieuses et adhère à des labels tels que la Fourchette verte. Fabuleux partenaire de promotion de la santé, la Fourchette verte œuvre à inciter les consommateurs dès le plus jeune âge à adopter des comportements alimentaires plus sains.

Nous avons également fait le choix de nous inscrire dans une démarche de respect de l'environnement ; par exemple, les matelas sont constitués de coton issu de l'agriculture biologique et les fournitures comme le papier et les crayons proviennent du recyclage.

Dans chaque structure d'accueil Happy Children, la plus grande responsabilité des professionnels de la petite enfance est de garantir à l'enfant son intégrité, sa sécurité et son identité. Pour cela, les équipes trouvent les moyens de préserver en permanence le lien qui unit l'enfant à ses parents en l'absence de ceux-ci.

Le professionnel n'est ni un substitut, ni un remplaçant des parents ; c'est un relais.

Silvye Leonardi Forler, fondatrice